Page 1 of 1

Downloaded Custom Map Saving Issue

Posted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 11:07 pm
by IceT-Bag
It has come to our attention that if you download a custom map from a server, you must complete the map before you get the option to save it.

So if you download a map and leave the server before completion, you will have to download the map again the next time you join a server running it!

Re: Downloaded Custom Map Saving Issue

Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 12:11 pm
by CuZ
Can understand why, but since you already DL'd it you would think you would get the option when leaving the server, not just when the game is over...

Re: Downloaded Custom Map Saving Issue

Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 12:30 pm
by IceT-Bag
It should be saved as soon as its downloaded, with an option to DELETE it if when you leave the server should you think it was crap.

Re: Downloaded Custom Map Saving Issue

Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 12:42 pm
by CuZ
:good:

Re: Downloaded Custom Map Saving Issue

Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 1:16 pm
by IceT-Bag
Added to the list :)

Re: Downloaded Custom Map Saving Issue

Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 6:26 pm
by Shaggy
Thought Rubin and co gave them the xt code for this. Don't tell me, Ubi knew better...again.

Re: Downloaded Custom Map Saving Issue

Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 6:38 pm
by Ratata
what about a choise if you want to dl the map ? I mean as it is now, I join a server.....I dont know who runs it cos I cant choose server.....it starts to auto dl.
But what if it's some hacker who runs the server ? and he has put all sorts of ugly stuff inside the map ? then it just slips right pass the firewall and all.
If there will be a "serverlist" then that it also show clearly if it's run on a personal computer. Is that possible ?

Re: Downloaded Custom Map Saving Issue

Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 6:41 pm
by Shaggy
ya [f*cked]!! like the game :lol: